4th July

I came anyhow even when there’s only a 1 hour assembly that I was interested in participating. There was no orientation initiation like the 1st semester. Since then I have been in the computer lab…for at least four hours now? It’s unhealthy for my eyes, my butt, and my legs. I tumblr-ed alot and queued a number of posts. 6 pages. 15 posts in each page. Several times, I thought I could stop and perhaps write – but at that moment I would see a quote or a picture in my drafts/queue and remembered some other pictures in drafts/queue that I could connect with. Ah! I’m done for the day for now.

I wish that I won’t feel hungry even if I don’t eat. These days, I feel like the aliens in The Neighbors who fill their alien stomachs just by looking at pictures of food. I don’t feel like eating the foods here…unless they don’t cost much. Little little tid bits would add up to quite a sum of money and before I know it I would have spent close to 10 bucks – something I discovered in the 1st semester.

Saw the new lecturers. Ah! my Habit of recording. Finally saw a talent night video. I took me a while to recognize and know for sure that the song used was Are You Ready? Please, musicians. Come and replace me. I am unworthy.

Jokes by Mr Grandy

Why did the student bring the letter ladder to school?

Because he’s going to high school.

Why did the student throw the watch out the window?

Because he wants to see time fly!

 

What is the teacher’s favourite nation?

Explaination.

Mr Eric – What is the student’s favourite nation?

Procrastination.

 

After all the teachers introduced themselves, I realize that you can’t judge a book by its cover. (I WILL WORK ON NOT USING CLICHES). I say this because I know enough (not much, but enough) about them. Some may look VERY SERIOUS, but can be the funniest of them all.  Things like that. But they’re all really beautiful people. When I look at the color of their hair, I thought about the YouTube videos that reenact the honest questions Asians, Africans, and Caucasians ask each other.

Oh!omg. Mr ES saw a thread jutting out of my friend’s blouse and he attempted to break it free but he couldn’t. So he took out his what-we-call – “Lighter” and burned the thread off! SO COOOL.

 

One last joke Mr Peter left out (but told us) before I sign off to check out the Independence Day booths at the energy hub.

What do you call a laughing mayonnaise?

LMAyO!

 

Leave a Reply

