Good Morning

Right after I typed in the title of this post, I decided to google the song I have been googling for since I first heard it on the radio in a friend’s car in April. I was scrolling through my notes on my phone to search for the things I noted down to write about – it was then when I saw note on the lyrics that I had typed out in the car as the song was playing.

THANK YOU JESUS 😀

I couldn’t see it when the search results first appeared. I thought I had to wait a little while longer to be able to find it. I thought it was an American or some western song – I was surprised that a *western* song that made it to the radio couldn’t be found on google. I was wrong concerning the origins of the song – it’s actually a LOCAL SONG by Faizal Tahir and Jaclyn Victor.

SUBTLE for WordPress

Faizal Tahir, Jaclyn Victor & Astro Radio All Stars – Faith

Look up to the skies and close my eyes
I feel you in my heart I see you
Trade all of my dreams to be with you
Hear me calling out where home would bound
Safe and sound

(chorus)
You will always be a part of us
Heart and tears we’ll stand as one
You will always shine through times dear friend
As our lives go on we soldier on
Highs and lows there’s still tomorrow
You will never walk alone dear friend

Woah… Keeping the faith
Woah… Keeping the faith

Look up to the stars and pray to God
Heaven is a place dreams come true
You are always there to guide me home
We are what we are from lessons learned
Life goes on

(repeat chorus)

Woah… Keeping the faith
Woah… Keeping the faith

Woah…
Woah…

Woah… Keeping the faith
Woah… Forever

(repeat chorus)

Woah… Keeping the faith
Woah… Forever
Woah… Forever you’ll never walk alone
Woah… Forever ooo…

I will never let you walk alone

 

Leave a Reply

